Thu. Jun 1st, 2023

SRH vs CSK IPL Score: Ravindra Jadeja celebrates a wicket on Thursday.© BCCI/IPL

Aiming to post a strong target, SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) are four wickets down against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Match 44 of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 season, at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Thursday. CSK initially won the toss and elected to bowl. The Kane Williamson-led side have been disastrous this season and just won their second match of this campaign on Monday. SRH are currently bottom in the IPL 2021 Points Table with two wins and eight defeats (four points). Meanwhile, CSK haven’t yet lost a match in UAE and are top of the standings with eight wins and two defeats (16 points). Both sides met earlier on Match 23 in April, with the MS Dhoni-led outfit winning by seven wickets. (LIVE SCORECARD)

IPL 2021 Live Score Updates Between Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings, straight from Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah

  • 20:35 (IST)


    A slow delivery by Thakur, wide of off. Samad slams it to deep point for a boundary!

  • 20:31 (IST)

    One run

    A full delivery by Jadeja and Abhishek hits it to fine leg for a single.

    SRH: 76/4 (13)

  • 20:31 (IST)


    A good length delivery by Jadeja, on middle. Saha top edges it to the wicketkeeper.

    Wriddhiman Saha c MS Dhoni b Ravindra Jadeja 44(46)

    In walks, Abdul Samad.

  • 20:23 (IST)


    A short delivery by Bravo, outside off. Garg top edges it for a catch to Dhoni, who runs to his left.

    Priyam Gard c MS Dhoni b Dwayne Bravo 7(10)

    In walks, Abhishek Sharma.

  • 20:17 (IST)

    One run

    Jadeja tosses it full, on middle. Garg goes on the front foot to direct it to midwicket for a single.

  • 20:13 (IST)

    One run

    Thakur overpitches his delivery, outside off. Saha hits it to third man for a single.

    SRH: 57/2 (9)

  • 20:11 (IST)

    No ball

    A short delivery by Thakur and wide. Saha mistimes his shot and sends it directly to point for a catch. CSK start celebrating but its a no ball as Thakur had overstepped.

  • 20:09 (IST)

    Two runs

    A good length delivery by Thakur, outside off. Saha directs it behind point for a double!

  • 20:01 (IST)


    A full delivery by Bravo, on middle. Williamson tries to connect, but it goes past the bat and hits him on the front leg. He doesn’t review.

    Kane Williamson lbw b Dwayne Bravo 11(11)

    In walks, Priyam Garg.

  • 19:54 (IST)


    A full delivery by Thakur, on the stumps. Saha launches it over the bowler’s head for a four!

  • 19:50 (IST)


    A length delivery by Hazlewood, on off. Williamson edges it between the wicketkeeper and slip fielders for a four!

    SRH: 29/1 (4)

  • 19:47 (IST)


    A full delivery by Hazlewood, outside off, and Roy edges it to Dhoni!

    Jason Roy c MS Dhoni b Josh Hazlewood 2(7)

    In walks, Kane Williamson.

  • 19:45 (IST)

    Four leg byes

    A length delivery by Hazlewood, on off, down leg. Roy misses it and Dhoni also can’t get a hold on it. Four leg byes.

  • 19:42 (IST)


    In the slot by Chahar, outside off. Saha uses the lofted drive to send it over the bowler’s head to long-off for a six!

  • 19:40 (IST)


    A length ball by Chahar, outside off. Saha waits for it and slams it to deep midwicket for a maximum!

  • 19:33 (IST)

    Two runs

    A full delivery by Chahar and Saha slices it past point for a double.

  • 19:32 (IST)

    One run

    A good length delivery by Chahar, outside off. Roy inside edges it to square leg for a single.

  • 19:31 (IST)

    No run

    An outswinger by Chahar and Roy defends it to mid-on. No run.

  • 19:29 (IST)

    The action begins!

    Jason Roy and Wriddhiman Saha to open for SRH. Deepak Chahar to bowl for CSK.

  • 19:07 (IST)

    CSK playing XI

    Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood

  • 19:06 (IST)

    SRH playing XI

    Jason Roy, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Priyam Garg, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Jason Holder, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

  • 19:01 (IST)

    MS Dhoni wins toss, opts to bowl

    CSK captain MS Dhoni has won the toss and opted to bowl vs SRH.

  • 18:42 (IST)

    IPL 2021 registers significant growth in viewership

    Jay Shah took to Twitter to share with fans IPL 2021 has seen a significant growth in viewership which includes 380 million TV viewers (till Match 35). He also mentioned that it is 12 million more than 2020 at the same stage.

  • 18:31 (IST)

  • 18:03 (IST)

  • 17:40 (IST)

    Hello and good evening everyone!

    Hello and good evening everyone! Welcome to our live coverage of IPL 2021’s Match 44 between SRH and CSK, straight from Sharjah. Stay tuned for some exciting cricket!

Topics mentioned in this article

Source link

By tilu858

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *